The First Time I Jumped Over my Dad

It was around mid-July, Me and my family were at a picnic at my Amah and Papa’s house. We had a BBQ for dinner. We played games and made a lot of Italian sodas. I ate a lot of junk food so my stomach wasn’t feeling good. 

Then we went over to my uncle’s house and he has two dirt bikes. There was a 70cc and 50cc. I took the 70cc. Then I got my gear on and started jumping.

My uncle said,” the next time you jump I’m gonna’ measure how high you’re jumping!” He checked out how high and told me,” you could for sure start jumping over people!” I started with my cousin Rowdy. Also my friend Brayden and then both of them, then my Mom, Uncle, and Amah. Then my dad asked,” 

Hey kiddo, can you jump over me?” 

“Sure” I stuttered

My stomach dropped to the floor. But then realized that I jumped over my Friend, Cousin, and Brother. 

So I came to the jump pressed down and sprung into the air right over my dad it was awesome and I was really excited then we went to build a campfire and we made s’ mores. 

Question: Do you like dirt bikes, if not comment what your favorite activity is   

6 comments

  1. Korbin,
    I love the title of this blog! It made me wonder, “What is Korbin going to share about?!” You are so brave to jump over other people. I think I would be too nervous. I have ridden a dirt bike one time when I was a leader at a youth camp. It took me a little while to figure out the shifting but then we got to take it on a trail through the woods and I had so much fun riding it through the woods! How long have you been riding dirt bikes? Do you have your own?
    -Jenny Lincoln

    • Hi Jenny, Yes to both I have a 50cc that my brother maverick and I share. Yes I’ve been riding since I was at least 2-4 🙂

  2. Korbin,
    How exciting that you got to jump over your dad! That must have been equally exciting and terrifying! I have not been on a dirtbike or quad in a while, but they are so much fun! Was jumping over your dad the highest that you have ever jumped on a dirtbike?

    -Callie

  3. Hi Callie, thanks for the comment, and no it wasn’t the highest I’ve ever jumped because there was this one time that I was at my friends track and I skipped one of the jumps ive been riding for 6 years now and I’m planning on getting a new dirt bike!
    -Korbin:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *